The Nature of Invisible Things
The Nature of Invisible Things
1.29 Life After the 8th House
0:00
-1:12:34

1.29 Life After the 8th House

Season One Episode 29: Solo Share

In episode 29 of The Nature of Invisible Things (TNIT), I explore the richness of making mistakes and taking the emotional charge out of failure.

This morning, I discovered one of my own in my Virgo New Moon forecast, much to my chagrin. Long story short, I’ve been experimenting with batching my work as it increases, and clearly, my QA process needs another step. 🤓

Tune in as I reflect on my past learning opportunities and how examining them has shaped my future by creating space for change. CW: I went into unplanned territory with this episode, and I touched on my emotional trauma, religious trauma, and abortion. So feel free to skip this one. 😅 I don’t go into any medical details but look back on the mistake of not sharing it with anyone out of shame.

My Bio:

Erin Kelley (she/her) is a writer, devotional astrologer, and esoteric strategist with a feral heart. Her intuitive gift of right timing is the essence behind her work, affectionately called Slow Magick.

Erin believes desire is holy, change happens when it is time, and eros is the driving impulse connecting this moment to the next. With an 8th house stellium, Erin is known for helping others find and effectively utilize their resources. She especially loves using astrology and rituals to assist cycle breakers in building new beliefs, experiencing more satisfaction, and creating space to thrive.

Before leaping into her second act, Erin spent more than a decade creating award-winning go-to-market strategies for some of the world’s biggest names. She now uses her intuitive and results-oriented analytical skills to develop practical and effective recommendations for working with the subtle realm in everyday life.

You can read more about Erin here.

Resources mentioned in this episode:

Amélie (2010)

Harlow’s study from the 1950’s

Check out SOVEREIGN, Transformational Self-Leadership for Future Ancestors - we commence Sept. 22, 2024.


Astrologer Erin Kelley hosts, produces, and edits The Nature of Invisible Things Podcast, which features music by Matthew Jaidev of Audio Soul Healing.

If you enjoyed this episode, please like, comment, and share!

Discussion about this podcast

The Nature of Invisible Things
The Nature of Invisible Things
Stories and conversations exploring the magick, mysticism, and creativity of the road less traveled. TNIT is produced, hosted, and edited by Erin Kelley, a devotional astrologer and esoteric strategist with a feral heart.